I Got a Card for a Friend

I was shopping for a card to give to a friend and found a card that struck me with grace.  It comes from Blue Mountain Arts. On the front of the card is a little girl holding her hands as if she is about to prayer. The card reads:

You were in my Prayers Today.  May God’s Love be with You Always.

When I opened up the card, a beautiful message greeted me.

You were in my prayers today, and I wanted you to know so that you will be open to grace that comes your way.  I asked that you feel the love of God like a gentle breeze when you need inspiration…that your faith remain unwavering through all of life’s challenges…and that hope be the burning light that always guides your way.

I got a card for a friend today.  I got that card for me.

And I plan on opening that card every day.

Gentle Breeze

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

