Grace – I’m Nothing Without You

John 4:14-15 – ‘..but those who drink of the water that I will give them will never be thirsty. The water that I will give will become in them a spring of water gushing up to eternal life.’ The woman said to him, ‘Sir, give me this water, so that I may never be thirsty or have to keep coming here to draw water.’

I know I missed my blog last week and I apologize.  I hit a bump on this journey and it’s taking some time to realign the tires.   There’s still some work to be done in orderwalk of grace to get back on track, but I continue to walk one step at a time.   Those steps led me to Revere Beach this afternoon.  Yes, it was 30 degrees out there, but it was worth the frozen cheeks.  I went there after I prepared my children’s message for Sunday.   It’s the story of Jesus meeting the woman at the well and providing her with living water.  I went to the living water today as I walked along the beach to hear God whisper through the waves and feel His Spirit in the air.  As I walked, I felt God’s grace and I knew that I was going to be ok.  Below is a song from one of my favorite Christian artists, Michael W. Smith, “Grace”.

As you continue on your Lenten journey, know that God’s grace will take care of you too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

